Christmas

Posted on

Every year I have so many plans for Christmas, which I never get done. 

For example this year I wanted to do a gingerbread house, make presents for everyone, and survive. I am still working on the gingerbread house, I had to narrow down my list of gifts so I could make them all, and I still finished them just yesterday.

Survive. Hmm, I don’t know. When I was younger I would get so excited for Christmas, and have a huge letdown. I’ve learned to not get excited about Christmas. I don’t ask for very many presents, mainly I don’t have a lot I want that I can’t get with my own money, and partly to be surprised. I don’t really get into Christmas until a few days before.

But survive? Well I don’t actually hate Christmas, but it can be quite a nuisance. However, so far I have survived.

But I do know how to have fun with Christmas. Which I do.

One of my very favorite things is wishing people Merry Christmas. So…..

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

However you do it, have a good Christmas.

Now if you will excuse me, Christmas is tomorrow, and I want to finish my gingerbread house. And to finish something you have to start it….

Leave a Reply

